Magic is real.

The super natural supernatural.

Princess Gaia
3 min readNov 21, 2022
Photo by Leon Contreras on Unsplash

“Make a wish, a goal for the future, something that you want to accomplish. Today, tomorrow, in twenty years, …

Make one, or two, or more.

And then write down the sentences that come.”

This was the exercise, that I asked my friends to do, this one night, when we were sitting all together at the dinner table.

And I myself did the same.

“Now, when everyone has finished,” I said to the others, “rewrite your sentences into the past in a way that it seems as if the things have already happened, as if the wishes have already become reality.”

The others became silent, started smiling, and did what I had asked for. The silence was somehow divine already and the others did not know, what else was there to come. In grateful silence I rewrote my future visions as well, into past tense as if they had already happened.

I looked at my three sentences, that had arisen in these last minutes. And I was at awe of the outcome already, knowing, that the next task would make my game complete. ‘The game already is complete,’ I thought to myself. ‘I am complete, and the world is as well.’ The smile became bigger, my eyes were glowing in high joy of the next step.

--

--

Princess Gaia

Fall in love with our planet and enjoy the writings of a storytelling therapist — www.julia-hayden.de (aka Princess Gaia - www.princess-gaia.com).